blanklogo

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

BIENVENUE AUX COURS BAYVIEW

Les cours Bayview est un carrefour dynamique qui sert de « quartier général » à ce qu’Ottawa a de meilleur à offrir au chapitre du talent, du savoir-faire et des entreprises dans le secteur des technologies. Il est le guichet unique par excellence pour l’accélération d’entreprises où les entrepreneurs peuvent trouver le savoir-faire, les ressources et les services en matière de technique, d’affaires et de mise en marché leur permettant de fonder des entreprises, de les développer, de connaître le succès et d’avoir une place de premier plan sur l’échiquier mondial.

Il abrite Investir Ottawa, le locataire principal, qui offre ses programmes de développement économique dans ses nouveaux locaux et collabore avec d’autres partenaires de prestation de programmes des secteurs universitaire, public et privé afin de créer un foyer d’innovation encore plus dynamique dans notre région.

LE PREMIER MINISTRE JUSTIN TRUDEAU VISITE LES COURS BAYVIEW


Faire l’expérience de notre visite avec le premier ministre:

camera

Galerie de photos

(Photos contribuées par: Denis Drever, Adam Scotti (PMO), et Chris Roussakis)

video-camera

Vidéo

 

link

Ce fut un privilège d’accueillir le très honorable Justin Trudeau, premier ministre du Canada, aux cours Bayview le 25 avril 2018. Notre premier ministre a pris le temps de rencontrer les entrepreneurs et entreprises qui mettent à profit les capacités collectives, les programmes et les services disponibles au guichet unique d’accélération des affaires d’Ottawa pour catalyser leur croissance, leur succès commercial et leur impact économique. Nous étions fiers de présenter les innovateurs d’Ottawa qui créent des produits d’avant-garde, des emplois de haute qualité et des retombées économiques.

Notre premier ministre a rencontré en tête à tête plusieurs innovateurs, entrepreneurs et employés, notamment issus de l’incubateur Investir Ottawa, du laboratoire avancé de fabrication et médias numériques MadeMill géré par prototypeD, du programme Global Cybersecurity Resource (GCR) géré par l’Université Carleton et de la capsule d’innovation agrotechnologique The Growcer. Il a également été témoin de plusieurs technologies en cours de développement.

Se sont joints au premier ministre plusieurs champions locaux et nationaux de l’entrepreneuriat, incluant Son Honneur Jim Watson, maire d’Ottawa, l’honorable Catherine McKenna, ministre de l’Environnement et du Changement climatique, plusieurs élus et leaders d’Ottawa, ainsi que les commanditaires et les conseils d’administration des cours Bayview et d’Investir Ottawa.

Continuer la lecture

EXPLORER LE CENTRE

Découvrez pourquoi nous sommes l’épicentre d’Ottawa en matière d’innovation, d’accélération d’entreprises et de création d’emplois.

Vous recherchez des espaces de réunion uniques pour organiser vos événements? Avec une architecture de style industriel moderne, des panneaux de maçonnerie, un toit plat et de grandes fenêtres, les Cours Bayview vous aideront à impressionner votre auditoire et vos invités. Nos espaces de réunion multifonctionnels peuvent accueillir quasi n’importe quel type d’événements, qu’il s’agisse de grands rassemblements jusqu’à 300 personnes, de banquets, d’annonces d’entreprise, de réunions traditionnelles, d’ateliers en salle de réunion ou en salle de classe. Tous les espaces de réunion sont équipés de grands écrans de télévision ou d’écrans de projection avec entrée HDMI. Le secret le mieux gardé des Cours Bayview est notre terrasse au deuxième étage. Avec des meubles de patio modernes et de belles plantes tropicales, il offre une oasis privée et confortable pour les cocktails d’entreprise et les fêtes d’été.

Histoire et architecture

Construit de 1941 à 1947 pour la Ville d’Ottawa, le bâtiment municipal no 4 fait partie d’un complexe sur le chemin Bayview. À cette époque, le bâtiment était affecté à des volets essentiels des opérations municipales; il comptait des salles de rangement et des ateliers de réparation de la machinerie, des écuries, des bureaux et des entrepôts. Le dépôt d’entretien municipal comportait plusieurs bâtiments à ce moment-là, mais la plupart des installations ont été démolies.

MadeMill

MadeMill est un laboratoire centralisé de fabrication de pointe et de production de médias numériques, et le cœur de la création des cours Bayview. MadeMill offre des services professionnels, des séances de formation, des solutions de conception à code source libre, des présentations et des démonstrations novatrices aux entrepreneurs, aux entreprises et aux membres du secteur de l’innovation de la région, de partout au Canada et du monde entier! Plus important encore, il sert de porte d’entrée sur l’écosystème dynamique et créatif d’Ottawa.

LA CAPSULE D'INNOVATION AGROTECHNOLOGIQUE THE GROWCER

The Growcer est une entreprise sociale qui fabrique des systèmes de culture en conteneur pour la production alimentaire à distance conçue pour fonctionner dans des conditions extrêmes comme celles de l’Arctique. Ces systèmes de production alimentaire à distance sont déjà déployés dans de nombreuses régions (comme Churchill, au Manitoba), contribuant ainsi à répondre aux besoins agroalimentaires des communautés autochtones. La société a été récemment présentée dans Fast Company et à CBC National, et figurait parmi les 12 meilleurs candidats pour le prix World Changing Innovation de Fast Company dans la catégorie Alimentation (Food).

S’appuyant sur le soutien essentiel de FedDev Ontario, cette capsule et ses capacités connexes sont maintenant disponibles pour les innovateurs, les développeurs de technologies, les entrepreneurs, les entreprises en démarrage ou en développement ainsi que les futurs entrepreneurs d’Ottawa. Elle permet aux utilisateurs de tester, de valider et d’affiner leurs différentes innovations, technologies, produits et processus agrotechnologiques dans un laboratoire vivant unique.

VENEZ NOUS RENDRE VISITE!

de découvrir les outils et l’équipement d’une qualité digne du secteur d’activité ainsi que le savoir-faire et les gens de premier plan qui vous permettront de commercialiser vos idées sur le marché mondial

de discuter avec des gourous de la technologie, des créateurs de grandes entreprises, des étoiles montantes, des investisseurs providentiels, des visionnaires, des artistes… et de contempler les possibilités

de nous présenter votre plus grand défi entrepreneurial : nous vous aiderons à vous y attaquer et à surmonter les principales difficultés

de concevoir, construire et présenter votre technologie aux côtés de nos experts en résidence dans notre laboratoire de médias numériques et notre laboratoire ouvert

de vous frotter à des esprits brillants et d’avoir des idées de génie

d’admirer avec fierté les réalisations de nos innovateurs, de nos entrepreneurs et des membres de notre collectivité, sans parler des emplois, des entreprises et des investissements qui en découlent

NOS COMMANDITAIRES

NOS INVESTISSEURS

blanklogo

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Welcome to Bayview Yards

Bayview Yards is a dynamic and energized hub that serves as basecamp for some of our greatest homegrown technology talent, capabilities and companies. It is the ultimate one-stop business acceleration shop and ‘mash-up’ of technical, business and market services, resources and expertise that helps entrepreneurs and companies launch, grow and thrive, and compete with anyone in the world.

And it is home to our anchor tenant Invest Ottawa, which delivers its economic development programs from this new home, and works together with fellow academic, public and private sector program delivery partners to create an even more dynamic hotbed of innovation in our region.

Prime Minister Justin Trudeau Visits Bayview Yards

Experience our visit with the Prime Minister:

camera

Photo Gallery

(Photos contributed by: Denis Drever, Adam Scotti (PMO), and Chris Roussakis

video-camera

Video

 

link

The Right Honourable Justin Trudeau, Prime Minister of Canada, visited Bayview Yards, Ottawa’s one-stop business acceleration shop, on April 25, 2018. During his tour, the Prime Minister gathered with the employees of Bayview Yards and Invest Ottawa, lead economic development agency for Canada’s Capital; local innovators and entrepreneurs that leverage Bayview Yards; sponsors and partners; elected officials; and the Board of Directors in the RBC Foundry.

It was a privilege to welcome the Right Honourable Justin Trudeau, Prime Minister of Canada, to Bayview Yards on April 25, 2018. Our Prime Minister took the time to meet with entrepreneurs and firms that are leveraging the collective capabilities, programs and services available through Ottawa’s one-stop business acceleration shop to catalyze their growth, commercial success and economic impact. We were proud to showcase Ottawa innovators who are creating novel products, high quality jobs and economic impact.

From the Invest Ottawa incubator, to MadeMill, our advanced manufacturing and digital media laboratory managed by prototypeD, the Global Cybersecurity Resource Program (GCR) managed by Carleton University and The Growcer Agri-Tech Innovation Pod, our Prime Minister engaged innovators, entrepreneurs and employees one-on-one, and experienced many of the technologies under development.

He was joined by national and local entrepreneurial champions including His Worship Jim Watson, Mayor of Ottawa; the Honourable Catherine McKenna, Minister of Environment and Climate Change; several Ottawa elected officials and leaders, as well as the sponsors and Boards of Directors for Bayview Yards and Invest Ottawa.

Continue Reading

EXPLORE BAYVIEW YARDS

See why we are Ottawa’s epicentre for innovation, business acceleration and job creation.

Looking for unique meeting spaces to set your events apart? With modern industrial style architecture, masonry panels, flat roof and large windows, Bayview Yards will help you impress your audience and guests. Our multi-functional meeting spaces can accommodate anything from large gatherings of up to 300 people for banquets and corporate announcements, to traditional meetings and breakout sessions in boardroom or classroom set-up. All meeting spaces are equipped with large TV screens or projector screens with HDMI input. The best-kept secret at Bayview Yards is our second-floor terrace. With modern patio furniture and beautiful tropical plants, it provides a private and cozy oasis for corporate cocktails and summer parties.

Building History and Architecture

Constructed from 1941 to 1947 for the City of Ottawa, City Works Building #4 was established as part of a broader building complex on Bayview Road.   During this era, this municipal works building housed key operational and storage capabilities for the City, including machinery storage and repair shops, stables, offices and stock rooms. Although City Works Yards featured many buildings during this period, most of these facilities have been demolished.

Welcome to MadeMill

MadeMill is a one-stop advanced manufacturing and digital media production lab, and the creative heart of Bayview Yards. MadeMill offers professional services, education, open-source design solutions, innovative showcases and demonstrations to entrepreneurs, firms and members of our local, national and global innovation community! Most importantly, it serves as a gateway to Ottawa’s vibrant and creative ecosystem.

Download an Overview of Services

CYBERSECURITY ENTREPRENEURS

CARLETON INNOVATIONS AT BAYVIEW YARDS

Seventy years ago, the brand-new City Works Building #4 — a 46,000-square-foot industrial structure on the edge of Mechanicsville, a block from the Ottawa River — became a key operational hub for municipal repair shops, machinery storage and stables.

After remaining vacant for nearly a decade, the beautifully renovated heritage building has been reborn as Bayview Yards, a technology and entrepreneurship centre that’s playing a key role in the development of critical 21st century digital infrastructure…

The Growcer Agri-Tech Innovation Pod

The Growcer is a social enterprise that manufactures containerized growing systems for remote food production that is designed to work in extreme conditions such as the Arctic. These remote food production systems are already deployed in many regions (such as Churchill, Manitoba), helping to address the agri-food needs of Indigenous Communities.  The firm was recently featured in Fast Company and CBC National, and was among the top 12 candidates for Fast Company’s World Changing Innovation Award in the Food Category

Leveraging critical support from FedDev Ontario, this pod and associated capabilities are now available to Ottawa innovators, technology developers, entrepreneurs, startups, scaleup companies and aspiring entrepreneurs.  It enables users to beta test, validate and refine different agri-tech innovations, technologies, products and processes in a unique living lab.

Come Visit Us!

Discover the industry-calibre tools and equipment, expertise, and connections that will help you chart a path from idea to global market

Chat with technology gurus, big brands and rising stars, angel investors, visionaries and artists…and immerse yourself in possibility

Bring us your biggest entrepreneurial challenge and let us help you tackle it head-on and blow past key hurdles

Design, build and demonstrate your technology together with the resident experts in our Digital Media Lab and Maker Space

Hatch new ideas as you link with brilliant minds

Glow with pride as you marvel at the achievements of our innovators, entrepreneurs and community – and the new jobs, companies and investment that spring from them

Our Sponsors

Special thanks to our generous founding sponsors

Our Investors

Bayview Yards extends sincere thanks to the City of Ottawa, the Government of Ontario and the Government of Canada for their significant contribution to this initiative.